Halloween Giveaway

Discussion of general Halloween topics
jadewik
Halloween Master
What is the highest number?: 10992

Halloween Giveaway

Post by jadewik » Sat Apr 19, 2014 1:27 pm

As some of you may have noticed, I haven't exactly been around a lot in the last year. I'm not normally the sort to share personal things in public, but I feel the need to give an update for all you regulars.

Things in my house have been a little crazy. Jan-Feb 2013 I spent 42 days in the hospital due to pregnancy complications. Then, getting used to managing my time as a parent. Round about mid-August, I was laid off of work. In October, I had some problems with the nerve in face. I finally did get a new job in February with the Department of Transportation (I'm a civil engineer, if you didn't know)... 100 miles away from where I currently live. So, you haven't seen much from me and won't see much from me 'till I move and get settled a little closer to work.

So, I'm moving and I want to down-size some of the Halloween that I've been toting around. This stuff isn't my style of Halloween and I'd like to give it to a home where it would better fit.

I have 2 medium flat rate boxes all packed up. Each box has 2 of the same candy dishes, a pack of candles and a wind chime as depicted, below.

I also have a Gemmy witch-mirror thing-- it kinda works, but will need to be opened and perhaps have a new lightbulb and batteries added... maybe? I'm currently trying to find a box it fits into.

If you're interested in these items, drop me an email. Because I have strong spam settings, title the email "HALLOWEEN GIVEAWAY" (in all caps). First come-first serve. I'll coordinate mailing addresses through email.

What's my email? It's my username (please note there is no 'c" in "wik") and it's a gmail account so the suffix is (@gmail.com).

I won't be able to mail 'till next weekend-- unless my husband makes a USPS trip during the week for me.